Rivers of the southern plateau region of Uttar Pradesh make waterfalls in their course. The scenic beauty of these rainfalls reaches its peak during monsoon.

Important Waterfalls in Uttar Pradesh

Rajdari and Devdari Waterfalls

  • Rajdari and Devdari waterfalls are located in the Chandraprabha Wildlife Sanctuary in Chakia region of Chandauli district.
  • Devdari falls is located on Chandraprabha river.
    • It is a popular picnic spot among locals.
    • The scenic beauty of the falls also attracts tourists.

Siddhnath Dari

  • It is located 14 km from Mirzapur.
  • It is named after Baba Siddhnath.

Lakhaniya Waterfalls

  • It is located 35 km from Chunar & 54 km from Varanasi, Lakhaniya Dari is a breathtaking waterfall situated near Ahraura in Mirzapur district of Uttar Pradesh.

Mukha Falls

  • Mukha falls is located on Belan river in Sonbhadra district.

Tanda Falls

  • It lies 14 km south of the city of Mirzapur.
  • Tanda Dam is located near the fall.

Wyndham Falls

  • It is a beautiful waterfall located about 15 km from Mirzapur.

Chunadari Falls

  • It is located about 37 km from Robertsganj.
  • It is also nearby to Lakhiyana Dari falls.

Kushiyara Falls

  • Kushiyara falls are located about 38 km from Mirzapur in Lalganj.
  • It is situated on Belan river.

Sirsi Falls

  • It is located approximately 50 km from Mirzapur.
  • Sirsi dam is located nearby.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments